Observer Newspapers


June 16, 2019 7:57 am

We Bring You the News

Saugatuck * Douglas * Saugatuck Township * Laketown Township * Fennville * Glenn * Ganges Township * Hamilton * Holland * South Haven

Scott Schropp Merrill Lynch Market Update
ADW Newsletter
Scott Schropp Merrill Lynch Market Update
ADW Newsletter - April 2019
Michigan Philanthropy Today
Chesrown Chevrolet Buick GMC
Local Observer
Chesrown Chevrolet Buick GMC
Saugatuck Douglas Coastal Alliance

Click on the icons above for the latest publications.


Saugatuck Scholarship Foundation Celebrates 2016 Winners

       The Saugatuck Scholarship Foundation (SSF) celebrated their 32nd annual awards ceremony May 10th to recognize the Saugatuck High School’s class of 2016’s achievements and future plans.  
        Donors to the Saugatuck Scholarship Foundation have made it possible for the SSF to award $13,500 to this year’s high school graduates with several of the scholarships eligible for renewal.  
        Allie Braschler was awarded the Dr. John Clinger Scholarship which has the potential to result in $11,000 over four years. Kristin Schock received the $2,500 renewable West Shore Aware Scholarship (with a potential value of $10,000).  
        A SSF renewable scholarship of $1,500 was awarded to Baye Lee Braschler. This scholarship can increase during the third and fourth year for a total award of $8,000. Other renewable scholarships include: the $500 Alice Clark Memorial Scholarship and the $500 Butler Business Scholarship awarded to Alena Kupres, both scholarships will total $2,000 over four years; a Mary Wark Teaching Scholarship of $500 was awarded to Samantha White and Madeline Valentine, this scholarship can increase annually as they proceed in their teaching studies.  
        The $2,000 non-renewable Saugatuck Douglas Garden Club Scholarship was awarded to Alex Kruithof; the $500 non-renewable Sutton Stevenson Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Libby Springer; the $500 non-renewable Mike Marsh Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Jordan Mitchell; and a $2,500 non-renewable SSF Scholarship was awarded to Jenna Braschler.
        Congratulations to all of the 2016 Saugatuck Scholarship Foundation recipients!
        SHS Juniors should watch for the 2017 application which will be available on the Saugatuck High School website and will be due in March 2017.  
        The SSF welcomes additional donors and scholarships in order to increase the number of awards for coming years.
        Donations may be sent to SSF at PO Box 875, Saugatuck MI. For more information regarding the scholarships or to make donations for next year’s event, please contact the Allegan County Community Foundation at (269) 673-8344.

Saugatuck Scholarship Foundation Celebrates 2016 Winners

© 2012-2017 Observer Newspapers, All Rights Reserved